We have people all around the world — each with a unique function, all with the same mission. Meet the Right To Play team.


Ke​vin Frey, CEOKevinFrey_Headshot-400.png

Kevin Frey is the CEO of Right To Play International. He oversees the global operations of the organization, while also guiding Right To Play's long term strategic direction.

Kevin joined Right To Play from the University of Toronto's Rotman School of Management where he served as Managing Director of its flagship MBA program. Kevin has also held roles including Chief Business Development Officer and Director, Business Development and International Programs at the University of Toronto.

In addition to his work at the University, Kevin is Founder and Chairman of Teach Away Inc., one of the world's largest international teaching recruitment firms. Teach Away Inc. has governmental and private sector clients in more than 40 countries and has been recognized in multiple rankings by Profit magazine as one of Canada's fastest growing companies. Kevin is also co-founder of two e-learning companies, Skooli and

Kevin has an undergraduate degree with High Distinction from the University of Toronto, an MBA from the Kellogg Scho​ol of Management and Schulich School of Business, and is in the final stages of completing his Doctorate in Business Administration at IE Business School in Madrid. Kevin played on the University of Toronto's varsity basketball team and is a nationally-certified "Train to Train" basketball coach. He lives in Toronto, Canada with his wife and three children. 

​​​Read more
International Board
​​​​Read more
Executive Team

Dennis Lepholtz
Chief Financial Officer​

Dennis Lepholtz joined Right To Play in October 2005 and manages our international finances. Dennis is a Chartered Accountant and a member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Ontario and BC. He has a Bachelor of Arts degree in Commerce from Simon Fraser University in BC.


David Danylewich
Vice President, Strategy and Systems

With 20 years of experience in international development, David came to Right To Play in February 2008. Currently he facilitates the organization's development of a five-year international strategic plan, coordinates annual planning and develops organizational processes. He has a Bachelor of Arts degree in Philosophy and an MBA from the Rotman School of Management—both from the University of Toronto.



Karen Scanlan
Vice President, Human Resources

Previously a human resources leader for North American service and retail organizations, Karen became a member of our team in September 2011. Here, she acts as the custodian of our culture and values, and attracts, develops and retains the best-in-class talent for Right To Play. Karen has a Bachelor of Arts Honours Degree from the University of Western Ontario and certification in HR and education.​​


Katrin Imhof 
Dr. Katrin Imhof                         Vice President, Africa Programs
Prior to joining us in April 2015, Katrin worked with University Hospital’s Department of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry in Zurich, Amnesty International in Switzerland and UNICEF’s
Education Policy Development & Management and Office Leadership in several countries. Katrin holds a Ph.D. in Natural Science from the Eidgenössische Technische Hochschule in Zürich.



Sherine Ibrahim 














Sherine Ibrahim
Vice President, Middle East and Asia Programs

Sherine joined Right To Play in September 2015 with 20 years of experience in international development in the Middle East and Asia. Previously, she worked with CARE USA, Oxfam America and Save the Children UK.​ Sherine holds Masters degrees from the American University in Cairo and the London School of Economics..



 Aki Temisevä                        Global Vice President   Philanthropy​

Aki joined our team in 2016. His 20-year career includes roles as Chief Development and Marketing Officer (CDMO) for ChildFund International, CEO and Founder of Arctic Spark and Head of Global Marketing at World Vision International. Aki holds a Masters degree from Aalto University in Helsinki, Finland.




​National Directors
​​Read more